Product Review: Kiehl’s Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream

As a lover of all things wellness, I prioritise skincare and am always on the hunt for nourishing, natural products to include into my daily routine.

Enter: Kiehl’s. From an entrepreneurial stand-point, I have always had great respect for this brand – at over 150 years old, they have truly stood the test of time! Starting out as an apothecary in 1851, Kiehl’s has flourished into a worldwide provider of natural skincare, beauty and hair products – using high quality, natural and organic ingredients that I love. It is therefore such a privilege to have partnered with them, in an effort for both Kiehl’s and I to extend our reach of all things wellness-focused. As a firm believer in supporting brands with integrity at the heart of their ethos, I love that Kiehl’s also has a strong charity focus. I recently had the luxury of testing out their latest product – the scrumptious Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream, and here are my thoughts about the latest addition to the Kiehl’s family.

The ingredients
This is what it really comes down to for me. I mean, what else does a product really offer apart from their ingredients? The Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream doesn’t disappoint. First of all, this is a product whose ingredients are 99.6% certified organic. Given how incredibly difficult and expensive it is to source and create a product from all-organic ingredients, I’m very impressed with this moisturizer for falling just a fraction short of 100%. Next up, I love the two key ingredients it contains. Manuka honey – sourced from New Zealand and containing the highest levels of polyphenols (phytochemicals offering powerful antioxidants) – helps to strengthen and repair your skin’s barrier, as well its ability to recover. Korean red ginseng root is the second power-house ingredient – a much-acclaimed ancient botanical that helps increase cell turnover and improve skin’s texture, vitality and glow.

The application
This is a rich moisturiser – my favourite kind – and so perfect for the pending dryness of a South African winter, especially in Gauteng! While heavy in its application, this product actually combats oiliness rather than adding to it, and a little goes such a long way. You won’t need to replenish your stock of this item any time soon! I’ve found that this Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream serves as a great base for everything that comes after my moisturizer, from SPF to light makeup, to heavy duty makeup for shoots. I am a sucker for delicious fragrances in all my beauty products, but at the same time I don’t want artificial scents and unnatural ingredients. The Manuka honey lends itself to the yummy – and natural – smell of this product, which I simply love.

The results
This product does a lot more than its designated duty as a moisturiser. Blemishes clear up so much faster, scarring diminishes, and I’ve found my skin tone to be noticeably more even after just a few applications. The healing properties of this moisturiser make it such a valuable part of my daily routine. My skin also feels incredibly soft throughout the day, and that dull appearance that it can sometimes get has been replaced with a silkier glow.

The damage
At R895 per 50ml, this product is a little pricy. BUT, believe me when I say you will get far more uses out of it than your average 50ml moisturiser. This product gets a double thumbs up for me, as well as a permanent place in my daily beauty routine, and I can’t wait for you to try it and see what you think!

For more information on this product, check it out online here.

About Lisa Raleigh

Media personality. Wellness expert on Expresso TV Show. Producer and presenter for Trace Sports Stars. Owner of SUNfit, well i am Challenge and Noble Jewelry Collection. Dog Lover!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

